OOW 2015


Well I’m bound for San Francisco this fall to attend my first Oracle Open World conference!  I’ve been invited to speak on a panel with John Priest and another panelist on the topic of Business Continuity for Virtualization and Cloud Infrastructure.  It is conference session CON9575 and is scheduled for 10/28 from 12:15 – 1:00pm at park central – metropolitan II.  I’m really excited about co-presenting with the director of OVM product management!

I’ll also be co presenting another delivery with Brian Bream, Collier IT’s CTO and my manager.  We’re going to talk about Using Puppet Automation to Configure and Deploy Oracle Solaris Zones.  The session ID is CON3648 and will take place 10/27 from 12:15 – 1:00pm at the Intercontinental—Intercontinental B (5th Floor).

I’m stoked about my continued exposure and work with Oracle VM and oracle appliances.  They really can tell a compelling story for solving customers needs. I’ve enjoyed working with virtualization for the last 4-5 years abd plan on continuing that trend. who else is gonna run everyobe’s public and private cloud after all?

Look me up and come say hi- I’d love to meet some of you!  See you there!

Leave a Reply

